Skip to content

It’s Only Fitting…

January 19, 2013

Shepherd and Sheep!It is only fitting that the first pledge that posted to 4 Ewe and You and U would be from my church and my shepherd, the awesome Dr. Patrick L. Wooden, Sr., Pastor of the Upper Room Church of God in Christ, in Raleigh, NC.  I tell you, if you have a great Pastor, like I do, you are indeed blessed. My life has changed immeasurably and eternally since I joined the Upper Room over 21 years ago. Dr. Wooden’s Holy Spirit inspired teachings have led this little ewe to green pastures, over high hills and, through the Word, gently led me through the deepest of valleys. Dr. Wooden’s preaching and teaching has introduced me to a Jesus that is absolutely incredible, loving and inspiring. I tell you it is all about Jesus, isn’t it. In every sermon I hear, I look to discover more about Jesus, the man and the Christ, because he is spectacular!

In honor of my first posted pledge, and many others are coming, I am posting the theme scripture that undergirds the ENTIRE project. It is from John 10:14-16, King James Version (KJV)

14 I am the good shepherd; and I know My sheep, and am known by My own. 15 As the Father knows Me, even so I know the Father; and I lay down My life for the sheep. 16 And other sheep I have which are not of this fold; them also I must bring, and they will hear My voice; and there will be one flock and one shepherd.

I can hardly wait to get started drawing and painting. Please pledge today at http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1324357090/4-ewe-and-you-and-u. I need your pledges to help build momentum.

God Bless Ewe, and You and U

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

