Skip to content

Writing the Vision and Making it Plain: Part 1

January 30, 2013
Jesus

The Bread of Life

Last week was a week filled with what felt like monumental spiritual battles. Everything was a slog. Though I kept mentally repeating Philippians 4:13 and thinking on the lyrics of I Go to the Rock, bizarre things kept happening that took me away from 4 Ewe and You and U. No doubt it was an Ephesians 6:11-13 week. The enemy’s fiery arrows, darts and schemes were coming from the left and the right; one after the other. I could only pray, “Lord, please help me.”  Thankfully, indeed, I was aided by the prayers and support of the people closest to me and other individuals who remember me in their prayers, but it has taken me until today to recover from the onslaught. This Christian journey is not a cakewalk.

Speaking of cake, I had the honor and privilege of meeting with a group of fellow Christian entrepreneurs at Panera Bread in Brier Creek last Wednesday. We all shared our vision and each of us believe that God will bless us in our endeavors. This was our very first meeting and our future gatherings promise to be fruitful. When I got home, I emailed each member I had collected a business card from and thanked them for sharing. I sent each of them a link to 10 Bible Verses Every Small Business Owner Needs.  Bible verse number eight caught my eye because I am working on a project that has a time-sensitive component. It reads; “But these things I plan won’t happen right away. Slowly, steadily, surely, the time approaches when the vision will be fulfilled. If it seems slow, do not despair, for these things will surely come to pass. Just be patient! They will not be overdue a single day.” Habakkuk 2:3 (TLB) You need to understand that God’s time is not your time. There may come a time in your business when you just know you have a contract, one that you really need and things fall through. Those are the times when you need to trust in the Lord the most. When we accept God’s timing, we can learn to live in hope and enjoy our lives while God is working on our problems. —-

Habakkuk 2:2 -3 is for me and 4 Ewe and You and U.

  • The  vision has been literally written on the wall, (i.e. poster boards, emails, and handouts)
  • The vision is for an appointed time. Not my time, but God’s time. It’s all about Jesus isn’t it.
  • Though I got off track last week and things seem to be going slow, I will not worry because the Lord said to “wait for it because it is surely coming.”

Please click on the following link to my Kickstarter.com project 4 Ewe and You and U: I would be very grateful if you pledged today.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

