Skip to content

Faith in Him

February 7, 2013

As I wait on the Lord regarding this part of the Kickstarter.com project, I have noticed that my faith in him has grown by leaps and bounds. I am now convinced that there is no place in Christianity for faithlessness or weak faith among long-time disciples. Newbies, yes; long-term converts, no.  Faith in God requires patience and confidence in his word; even as things seem to get worse and worse and worse. I know because I have multiple battles raging around me as I seek to get the next phase of 4 Ewe and You and U launched. I have decided that there is no place in my heart and mind for doubt. Doubt and faithlessness cost too much and their weight is unbearable!

Abraham was a Faith Giant
So, during this period of transition and growth, I’ve looked for Biblical examples of faith giants. I found one in Abraham. God told Abraham he would become the father of many nations. According to the Bible, Abraham did not falter. He did not blink an eye. Although he was almost 100 years old and his wife long past menopause, he was not “weak in the faith.” The Bible said Sarah’s womb was dead! Romans 4:20-21 says of Abraham, He staggered not at the promise of God through unbelief; but was strong in faith, giving glory to God; And being fully persuaded that, what he had promised, he was able also to perform.

Abraham’s faith in God overrode what the natural mind and natural biological laws dictated. I hope and pray I am continually growing, in the eyes of God, in faith, as I walk this Christian journey. Able to be counted righteous because I believe God for the impossible, the improbable. I readily admit I have not quite reached Abraham’s faith level because, at times, I have vacillated between utter excitement at the possibility of hundred percent success and fighting away  thoughts of public failure.

I have a few days left to raise the funds according to my natural timeline. I believe God is able to perform this task he has given me to do and I am on the edge of my seat waiting to see how he accomplishes this feat.

I have decided that the doubtful thoughts do nothing but cause anxiety, which I do not need mentally or spiritually. There is no point in doubting God. He says throughout the Bible that what he promises he is able to perform. And he does, time after time.

Lastly, I know that my time is not his time. His ways are not like ours, but I do know this; what he has promised, he is able to perform.

There is still time for you to help make this vision a reality  at http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1324357090/4-ewe-and-you-and-u. This is good ground to sow into. I can say with all confidence that your pledge will be returned to you according to biblical standards, 30/60/100 fold.! Try God and see!

Thanks for reading my post.
Carrie Harris

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

